Armchair change.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Buffalo Nickel.”

So today’s prompt, find a coin down the side of the sofa, chair, etc. Tell everybody what you were doing the year printed on said coin.

So I just reached to the left, put my hand down the side of the armchair and pulled out a £1 coin (bonus!), the year was 2002.

I need to have a little think about that now, it was a long time ago!

Well that was the year before I moved from my hometown to where I am now. I was working at a seaside carvery restaurant, working long hours during the summer and very little during the winter. Going out often on nights out with friends, still living with my mother and desperately looking for a way out of town!

How times change, I’m now married with a 5 year old son, living in a wonderful city, I spend most of my nights in and have what I would consider a fabulous job!

How things have changed.

Quote | This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

